My First Sorting Day!

I joined the Harry Potter Knitting/Crochet House Cup for the first time this term. I’m anxiously awaiting my first Sorting Day, where I’ll find out what House I’m competing for! This calls for poetry:

My first sorting day,
I sit here with bated breath,
Only hours now!

Ravenclaw I think
Is the house where I belong,
It feels right to me.

But the sorting hat,
What will he see when he looks
deep within my heart?

I trust in the hat.
Sort me as you will, wise one!
And I’ll call it home 🙂

About Alice

Massage therapist, knitter, baker, animal lover, reformed pack-rat, sometimes-dancer, car-singer, and so much more.
This entry was posted in HPKCHC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Sorting Day!

Leave a Reply

